Fan Death @ Lambi

February 17, 2009 § Leave a comment

Photobucket

Hey, I saw Fan Death the other day @ club Lambi. I must say their set was awfully short but still  managed to do quite well for a relatively new band. The best part of the show was near the end, people were finally dancing and really getting in to it but then they stopped because I guess they ran out of songs to play…  Still they played all their singles including the outstanding Veronica’s Veils that first made me discovered the Vancouver duo last summer. I randomly assumed they were from Greece, then found out their promo shots were taken in Mexico. Anyway, here’s the  song that really made it for me when I first heard of them, I’ve  played Veronica’s Veil  quite a few times last fall, some of you may recognize it.  Erol Alkan also did his version but I like the original better.

Veronica’s Veil -Fan Death

 
Zach

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fan Death @ Lambi at The Room 22.

meta