Organes.

January 24, 2009 § Leave a comment

Its actually Organ Mood
Two men, an organ, synths, distortion, projectors: 3 of them, colors pilling up, silk screen prints on acetate.
markers and lights.
smoke.

The show opened with a set of Acid House

Then Alex and Sebastian did an intense set of music that I can only describe as being exactly what I came there to hear.  
Anyway they set us just the perfect mood, 
to introduce to the stage:  ORGAN MOOD.

Officially the best thing i’ve experienced in a while, which is often the case at the Lab Synthèse, 
I was standing on the side, most of the crowd was sitting on the floor gazing up to the projections, 
I was desperatly trying to immortalise the whole process with pictures/videos (with my phone, which as you might have seen previously is not really adapted) 
but the entire expirience could not really be captured, 
The music, repetition, beats, noise, electronics, 
a smoke machine, vibrations, 
the drawings on the acetates were creeping up on the screan, the lights were eating up the colors, white on yellow, then blue and turquoise and pink. Bright Pink. 
I was somewhere else for a while, and when the lights turned back on, when people started leaving, putting their coats back on, 
I still had some Bordeaux left, and I needed my 6th cigarette, and I needed to stay silent for a while. 
Some of the crowd vanished, some of my stuff seemed to go from one place to the other, 
My eyes couldn’t register the faces, I sat down, we talked, for a while, time passed it was already 4,  the taxi wouldn’t come, 
The man was playing Charles Aznavour in his cab,  
How Appropriate, I was craving toast.
Tonight I Might just go to the Esco and see whats happening down there.

img_23491 

Tagged: , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Organes. at The Room 22.

meta